Hitch Covers

Fixed Picture/image uploads

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Support' started by The Wood Wolverine, Sep 3, 2017.

  1. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    I have a ? concerning picture uploads. I'm not sure if it's just me or not. I used to get a pop-up box [after clicking upload a file] that would let me upload multiple images. Now when I click it, I only get the option to upload one.
    upload_2017-9-3_21-8-38.jpeg
    Man, this sucks when you are doing a long thread with a bunch of pics. I have to go through finding them for each image, which when on my mobile phone is a complete pita. Please tell me I'm able to get back to the way it used to be.
    And as a kicker, OPE is the same way. I used to get the multiple image pop-up, but now it's just one per.


    Using primarily Google Chrome and when on phone I do not use tapacrap.
     
  2. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    Its all in what the browser and operating system give you for a file browser, our site stops after you click the choose file button.
     
  3. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    So Chrome is the issue? Any chance you'd know where I can tweak that?
     
  4. Eric VW

    Eric VW

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    13,647
    Likes Received:
    57,225
    Location:
    Wytheville
    I know I don't get the multi load option with Safari on the iPad...:confused:
    Maybe I've been doing something wrong....:whistle:
    :hair:
     
  5. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Just logged in with Firefox and:
    fhc.png
     
    Eric VW likes this.
  6. Eric VW

    Eric VW

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    13,647
    Likes Received:
    57,225
    Location:
    Wytheville
  7. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Does the site only provide the option for one file at a time? I realize what's happening after I click the choose a file, my issue is there used to be about 5-6 of those tabs stacked in the same pop-up window, which saved me the time of many more clicks.
     
  8. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    No, still only single file at a time...
     
    Eric VW likes this.
  9. Eric VW

    Eric VW

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2015
    Messages:
    13,647
    Likes Received:
    57,225
    Location:
    Wytheville
    :confused:
    Dang......
     
  10. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Just updated Flash... no dice.
     
  11. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    There were 5-6 buttons in the window you have in your screenshot? I have never seen a different upload screen than the one in your screenshot. Once you click browse or choose file (depending on what device you are on) you are handed off to whereever your browser sends you. On chrome on my laptop I can select multiple files by using the shift or ctrl key. On my ipad and iphone, its one at a time.
     
  12. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    Show us a screenshot of what you get after your hit browse...
     
  13. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Here is a shot of the Ducati forum I frequent, showing multiple tabs that I used to get here.
    upload_2017-9-3_21-55-20.jpeg

    I'll get your request now...
     
  14. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Guess I can only screenshot Chrome and Firefox. It simply opens the file browser.
    I cannot upload more than one at a time. If I ctrl and try to select 2, it simply goes to the most recently clicked image, never more than one.
     
  15. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    The Wood Wolverine likes this.
  16. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Arborturdsite will let me select multiples.
     
  17. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
  18. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    In fact, it changes nothing. Here's a shot of what displays after it is unchecked.
    upload_2017-9-3_22-4-56.jpeg
     
  19. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    What you are showing on the othersite is the non-flash loader. This site allows multiple uploads, I did it just last night in my swag shoppe thread.

    Are FHC and that site opening the same file manager and have you tried rebooting your computer? Also, you can try holding down ctrl and hitting f5 which will ignore browser cache and force the site to full reload.
     
  20. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    The Ducati forum I can choose between the classic version of the site and the full, I use the classic.
    Like I said, I used to be able to do multiple.

    Just did the ctrl f5, no different. I'll reboot and see what happens. I'm guessing I need the non flash uploader but can't seem to get it.