In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

P61-2 Issues

Discussion in 'Pellet Stoves, Pellet Fireplaces, Pellet Furnaces' started by tazz, Dec 30, 2019.

1. tazz

tazz

Hi all and thanks for adding me to your group. I have an older P61-2 that I picked up in the spring for a decent price . I didn't really use it until this fall and it seemed to run ok. I'm pretty new to the Harman world but not to pellet stoves, my other stove is a Lopi Pioneer Bay that I've had for 6-7 years now and that thing just keeps going and going .

On to this harman, when I go to light it with the ignitor it's hit or miss, more miss now than anything . It also seems to burn dirty as in black soot, not real bad though. As far as the installation goes I installed the stove myself It's in the basement and I'm running 4" duravent and according to the math it is within draft requirements I don't have the figures on hand but it's right I'm also running a 3" outside air kit. Now here's the funny thing, I tested the draft and on high blower it's 82 and on low blower its 55 and that's with the adjustment on the board turned all the way down

So I know it's getting plenty of air movement and the ignitor gets hot but now the pot fills up to overflowing and sometimes it starts and sometimes it doesn't. Seems this is a really old board also and it has the black esp. If it needs a board which one should I be getting as the one in there now doesn't have a service port or a dip switch I don't mind replacing the esp as the one in there now was put in in 2003 and is there anything else that needs consideration

Overall when the stove is running it runs well right now I'm running it in stove mode between 2 and 3 as it hasn't been really cold yet

Attached Files:

Last edited: Dec 30, 2019
    ivanhoe, wildwest, ttdberg and 2 others like this.
  2. tazz

tazz