In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

Brand new stove - PE Summit - first weekend

Discussion in 'Modern EPA Stoves and Fireplaces' started by BetterCallMaul, Feb 27, 2017.

1. BetterCallMaul

BetterCallMaul

Just got my brand new stove, liner, cap, etc. Installed on Friday. It's a PE Summit insert.

Being a complete novice, I had a hard time starting my first break-in fire Fri night. I think I'm getting the hang of it now!

Now to search for more wood for future burning seasons!

[​IMG][​IMG]

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

Locust Post, WeldrDave, Loon and 21 others like this.
  2. Ronaldo

Ronaldo

I have a Pacific Energy stove I have been using for 17 seasons. I love it.... great investment. Yours looks very nice.

Sent from my Z832 using Tapatalk

3. HarvestMan

HarvestMan

Nice! I like the look of it. What size firebox does it have out of curiosity ?

Well Seasoned likes this.
  4. mirnldi

mirnldi

I have a PE super insert. It was a very good investment. I wanted the summit but it was too big for my fireplace. Congrats!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Loon, Well Seasoned and Ronaldo like this.
  5. mike bayerl

mike bayerl

Great choice! PE stoves and inserts are first class all the way. They are very simple to operate and burn exceptionally cleanly and efficiently. For example, here's how clean my chimney was after 1.5 heating seasons with our T5. First sweep of the chimney I'm jealous of your Summit. I would love the EBT for my stove, but our house is just not big enough to handle a Summit/T6 sized stove.

Loon, Well Seasoned and mirnldi like this.
  6. bert the turtle

bert the turtle

PE Fusion here.