In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

Regency F5200- the Big One..

Discussion in 'Modern EPA Stoves and Fireplaces' started by Beetle-Kill, Nov 13, 2023.

1. Beetle-Kill

Beetle-Kill

I have been burning a Blaze King-King for the last 12 years or so. It's a great stove, served me well.
    But last Fall, an issue developed , Blaze King helped me address it, and I was able to use the stove for the duration of my burning season. But it was apparent it was time for a new stove.
    So, a new F5200 is in place. It's really tough these days to find an 8" flue compatible stove. And since I just replaced all my pipe, I wasn't enthusiastic about doing it again with 6". So I went with the Regency.
    I have many Pro/Con's between both stoves, but nothing too drastic. I'm still on the learning curve with the F5200, but it has been surprisingly controllable and the heat output better than the old stove.
    I have a breakdown I will post later, the stove is only 1.5 months in operation, so no concrete observations at this point.

Good thing is, both were burning the same 3 year CSS lodgepole, so that is consistent for observation.

Check in later...

2. brenndatomu

brenndatomu

Rusted out?

metalcuttr, wildwest and Highbeam like this.
  3. Beetle-Kill

Beetle-Kill

Kinda, sorta, that thing.
    Directly behind the blower housings, where you never look. Both sides. I have pictures, it was freaky (...but not unheard of...)

4. brenndatomu

brenndatomu

It seems to pop up now and again...someone else just posted about another one on that other site...they patched it up and gonna run it for the winter I think...then replace with another king.
    It is pretty hard to find 8" stoves anymore...

metalcuttr, wildwest and Beetle-Kill like this.
  5. Beetle-Kill

Beetle-Kill

Funny, but BK actually has a part number to modify/fix that situation. So, not that uncommon, apparently.