In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

The Holy Grail!!! (for me anyway) Homelite 3100G gear drive beast

Discussion in 'Chainsaws and Power Equipment' started by thistle, Oct 1, 2017.

1. thistle

thistle

OK....Some might know that I'm mainly an old Mac guy,but like all vintage stuff & have several big old Homie's in the collection that occupy a special place.

And that the quite rare very elusive Homie 3100G is the missing jewel that I've been jonesing for many many years now...Only produced for just over a year from late 1970 to 1972 sometime others have told me.

Only seen 3 for sale on Feebay since 2010,no more than 2 elsewhere since then also. Homie 3100G 004.jpg Homie 3100G 005.jpg Homie 3100G 001.jpg Homie 3100G 003.jpg

Side note here,bear with me a minute I'll get to it lol. My employer who I've been with just over 3 yrs,celebrated a HUGE milestone in late July - 2 MILLION man-hours without a single lost-time injury or hospital/emergency clinic visit from 2008 to 2017.So they had a bit of a thing added to that company wide quarterly safety meeting we all had to attend on Friday 9/29 at noon -Paid everyone for the entire day once we left the various jobsites mid morning,catered lunch from a local award winning BBQ joint for roughly all 100 field & office personnel plus in a special bag had some swag also -2 custom made shirts for each of us,new hardhat sticker,envelope with cash also :yes: Homie 3100G 011.jpg Homie 3100G  009.jpg homie 3100G 008.jpg Homie 3100G 006.jpg

Later that night at home for chits & giggles I checked Feebay for the first time in weeks & lo & behold one of my contacts out West had one listed - the nicest one I'd seen so far,its a very strong runner too,he stated in listing.