In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

Sales still above last year

Discussion in 'The Wood Market' started by EODDiver, Feb 25, 2023.

1. EODDiver

EODDiver

As a retired Naval Officer, I know what fork, spoon and knife to use when sitting down at a meal. But, I’ll challenge anyone to a PWT contest and expect to win! Did take a few minutes to clean my shoes with dawn and bleach this evening.

T.Jeff Veal and Deererainman like this.
  2. EODDiver

EODDiver

Because I solely advertise on Craigslist Nashville, I have become pretty savvy to how CL works and how my local competition behaves. This will be long-winded, so will just add a few tidbits occasionally. Most posters cannot spell, put a sentence together, or take a decent picture. All these posters see my ads and what I sell firewood for, but still list firewood for 1/2 or less than I do. Why? Here are some of my guesses. I sell only the best hardwoods such as Ash, Cherry, Hickory, Sugar Maple, Red Oak, White Oak, and Walnut. All of it is in the 15% moisture range when delivered. And I sell 100% of those types or an exact combination. Nashvillians want it delivered and stacked. No picking up or dumping in their driveways. My phone is always with me, so I answer calls and texts immediately. My customers want firewood no later than tomorrow and want a quick confirmation of an estimated delivery time. And I deliver on time and text them with that time when :30 away. I wheelbarrow and stack the wood no matter where the customer wants it. Up or down stairs, hand carrying if need be. I keep a huge renewable inventory of ads of CL. A lot of posters think posting four to forty ads in a row will win them sells. That is a game I know how to win.

3. EODDiver

EODDiver