In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

Let's see those bikes

Discussion in 'Hobbies and Interests' started by Smokinpiney, Oct 4, 2013.

1. Woodpusherpro

Woodpusherpro

You're right. I stopped at a truck stop/Mcds and a younger guy walks in after I have my meal. He sits at a table two over and has a helmet. I said hi and he did too. I ate my meal and waited till he was done, and as I walked out I asked what he was riding. Africa Twin. Idk what that is, but we talked for 15 or twenty minutes, but I told him what I have (poor little ol drz400) and he says yea he saw it, he's parked next to me. He asked if I rode in the area and took my number, even though he knows I'm fairly new to highway/traffic riding (but I feel skilled for my miles and ride inside mylimits and watch traffic like a hawk) . Anyways I go out there and this kid has a $18k bike next to my scooter. It made mine feel like it had training wheels, but talking to him, he was interested why I got what I got, and told me about getting his.

TLDR: So far, biker community has been just about as friendly as the firewood/Chainsaw community.

Sirchopsalot, ole, Ronaldo and 5 others like this.
  2. ole

ole

I bet this lady is wishing she wore gloves in about two seconds

IMG_3883.jpeg

Sirchopsalot, Ronaldo and brenndatomu like this.
  3. ole

ole

4. The Wood Wolverine

The Wood Wolverine

New steering bearings worked loose so I needed a new lock “washer”. 2 tabs broke off. They were weak on reassembly so I should have know better.
    6A6E3C8C-34FB-4714-AE1E-736531168B3B.jpeg 70BEA632-DDCA-4E2E-9218-CDBDDBCB4E7B.jpeg

Woodpusherpro, ole and brenndatomu like this.
  5. brenndatomu

brenndatomu

Loose steering bearings...hate em!