In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

This is just awesome !

Discussion in 'Chainsaws and Power Equipment' started by Pallet Pete, Oct 26, 2013.

1. Pallet Pete

Pallet Pete Moderator

2. dylskee

dylskee

That's an awesome idea! I wish I had a shop like that at my house. I'm a machinist and have access to my company's shop but we are so busy I have all of our machines tied up with jobs, can't seem to get my government jobs in anymore......... :(

Chvymn99 and Pallet Pete like this.
  3. BillinTX

BillinTX

I made a stand alone version out of recycled 2x4s.

IM001541.JPG

pull two pins and it folds flat for storage

IM001545.JPG

I used old power hack saw blades for grippers

IM001539.JPG

Gasifier, HDRock, Chvymn99 and 3 others like this.
  4. MasterMech

MasterMech The Mechanical Moderator

I like the portability of it. That's one advantage it has over an h-frame sawbuck. But unless you absolutely must cut each pole into rounds in the woods, the h-frame is much faster for poles, especially under 6".

Pallet Pete likes this.
  5. Pallet Pete

Pallet Pete Moderator

For me it's the space issue. I haul logs out and even cut up a lot at home but it is better to do it in the field. Haul logs to the truck cut them behind the truck and toss them in. Either way it's the same amount of time for me and the neighbors are happy to not get buzzed all the time. ( mostly good neighbors ) :)

6. Chvymn99

Chvymn99 Moderator

Interesting... Sounds like that may be a good winter project. I like the versitality of that.

7. Boog

Boog