In loving memory of Kenis D. Keathley 6/4/81 - 3/27/22 Loving father, husband, brother, friend and firewood hoarder Rest in peace, Dexterday

Anyone own a Harman?

Discussion in 'Pellet Stoves, Pellet Fireplaces, Pellet Furnaces' started by Cash Larue, Jan 22, 2022.

1. Cash Larue

Cash Larue

Hi friends!

Our old Quadrafire finally crapped out. I had been fighting with it for a couple of years. I’ve spent too much money trying to keep it running.

We just ordered an all black Harman P43 from our friendly little mountain stove shop. (It is the exact stove in the pic.) The shop owner says Harman is the “Cadillac of pellet stoves.” I had not heard of Harman until we went into the shop. The floor model was CRANKING out the heat. Does anyone own a Harman? If so, how do you like it? Any problems?
    33230373-3479-4808-8731-3ECD8439E656.jpeg

2. wildwest

wildwest Moderator

From what I've read here Harman is the cat's meow!

savemoney, mat60, imacman and 2 others like this.
  3. corncob

corncob

So long as you maintain them properly, they are all good. Harmans as well. I bet you'll wait a long time for it, I hear the factory is backed up a couple months unless the dealer has one in stock.

savemoney, mat60 and Cash Larue like this.
  4. bogieb

bogieb

Love both my Harmans. I have a P43 heating my main floor and a P61a in the basement. Easy to maintain and they aren't picky on pellets. I clean them every 2-3 weeks because I usually run middling pellets which are more ashy than the premium pellets. But for my circumstances, middling pellets are the best value - unless of course I find good deals on premiums on CL/FBM during the off season.