Once You Go Lumberjack

Fixed Picture/image uploads

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Support' started by The Wood Wolverine, Sep 3, 2017.

  1. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    And yes, they both open the same exact file browser.
     
  2. concretegrazer

    concretegrazer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3,242
    Likes Received:
    8,618
    Location:
    Southwest MO
    Tried it here and AS. Only one at a time here AS will do multiple from my phone. Weird.
     
  3. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    We have one other user this happens to now and then, but it's on firefox for him. I think he usually fixes it after a restart and I believe one time he had a browser addon causing the problem.
     
  4. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    Accorsing to our forum software it is flash that allows for multiple uploads. Maybe they have done something different in a newer version than we are running to enable multi uploads to work in non flash environments.
     
  5. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Reboot changed nothing. Still get the flash uploader.
     
  6. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Reselected flash uploader in preferences.
     
  7. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    Reading further into it, the old non-flash uploader was upgraded to look like the flash uploader. Also, chrome and firefox are phasing out flash. This means that we need to try something different. There is an html 5 uploader I will try.

    I am assuming that this bug is fixed in the newest version of the forum software, but i dont usually upgrade until i have to because I get flooded with complaints about stuff that has changed everytime I do an upgrade (which is about once a year).

    Anyway, I will try to patch it.
     
  8. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    You don't have to go through a headache for little old me. I can live with 1 if I have to. I did read that adobe was going to quit support for flash in 2020.
     
    eatonpcat likes this.
  9. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Am I the only one limited to 2000x2000 image size?
     
  10. HDRock

    HDRock

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15,046
    Likes Received:
    46,719
    Location:
    Grand Blanc, MI,
    Old laptop Windows 7 I was always able to select multiple pics, using Chrome, new laptop using Chrome Windows 10 only one pic at a time.
    I will fire up the old laptop later and see what it does
     
    The Wood Wolverine likes this.
  11. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    I assume that you are on windows. If it's affecting you now it will be affecting others soon. I would rather get ahead of it.
     
  12. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    No, everyone is. Giant files take a ton of space and are often too big to view, break the frames, etc.
     
    The Wood Wolverine likes this.
  13. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    Hit ctrl-f5 and try it now.
     
  14. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    I can upload multiple images from my phone now as well.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    No different. Only allows one selection in file browser.
    20170825_151216.jpg

    This is an older laptop. Been using it for years.
     
  16. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    And this is from my phone.
    Only allows one file at a time and I get the exact same pop-up window to open file browser.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Grizzly Adam do you get the multiple file tabs like I got on the Ducati forum?
     
  18. Grizzly Adam

    Grizzly Adam Technical Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    13,438
    Likes Received:
    30,462
    Location:
    Lakota, Iowa
    Make sure you have the flash uploader enabled.
     
  19. The Wood Wolverine

    The Wood Wolverine

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    1,693
    Likes Received:
    7,964
    Location:
    SC PA
    Ok, let me double check.
     
  20. HDRock

    HDRock

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2013
    Messages:
    15,046
    Likes Received:
    46,719
    Location:
    Grand Blanc, MI,
    It skipped choose file but was only able to select one file on Android tablet